33 Boroughs, 4 Counties, 1 City, 1 Vision.

To make physical activity more accessible in the nation’s capital, using cricket, in all its forms, to engage with London’s diverse and vibrant population.

Supported by

About Cricket4London

Cricket4London, which launched in 2022, is an innovative collaborative venture which brings together the four London cricket counties – Essex, Kent, Middlesex and Surrey – to make physical activity more accessible in the nation’s Capital through the game of cricket.

The four London Counties, with the support of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), believe that cricket, in all its forms, is the best game to engage with London’s diverse and vibrant population.

Cricket4London will use the combined resources and expertise of the four professional London cricket Clubs to combat the limited availability of physical activity and sport in London’s most deprived areas, especially amongst children and young people.

After working closely together throughout 2022, the counties agreed that a more collaborative, joined-up approach across London will help create even more opportunities for the next generation to pick up a bat and ball.

Each of the four counties is already delivering community cricket projects across the capital providing opportunities for thousands of youngsters to take up the game but the belief is that by working together the impact of these projects can be significantly increased.

The ECB are backing the venture with funding which will place four additional Development Officers across the Capital, delivering cricket into schools, parks, and other community hubs in 2023 and beyond.

In 2023, the plan is to quickly build a network of public, private and third sector partners – many of whom are already working in parts of the Capital – who can help deliver cricket across London and unlock the enormous benefits sport can provide.

Read More

The Four Counties


Middlesex Cricket

London Boroughs of Barnet, Brent, Camden, Ealing, Enfield, Hackney, Hammersmith & Fulham, Haringey, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Islington, Kensington & Chelsea, Richmond-upon-Thames, Tower Hamlets, Westminster.

Contact: Dharani Thayi – dharani.thayi@middlesexccc.com

Visit Website

Surrey Cricket

London Boroughs of Croydon, Kingston Upon Thames, Lambeth, Merton, Southwark, Sutton, Wandsworth.

Contact: Gavin Reynolds – greynolds@surreycricket.com

Visit Website

Kent Cricket

London Boroughs of Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lewisham.

Contact: Asher Roberts – asher.roberts@kentcricket.co.uk

Visit Website

Essex Cricket

London Boroughs of Barking and Dagenham, Havering, Newham, Redbridge, Waltham Forest.

Contact: Mabs Alam – mabs@essexcricket.org.uk

Visit Website